Two Months and Turning Corners

2.0 is two months old today. He is smiling, cooing, and growing. He weighs over 13 lbs and has almost outgrown his three months clothing.
Even better, though, is that we are fairly sure he has turned a corner with his health and sleep. Last night he slept for over six hours in one stretch, and he’s done that for a few nights in the past week. He doesn’t cry nearly as often or for as long as he was even two weeks ago. We are hopeful, but not expecting anything. Every night he sleeps well and every day he seems happy are times we celebrate.

image

He’s a chunky little dude who loves to eat. I’ve had some problems nursing him because I have a fast flow, causing him to choke and cough. For now I’m pumping and giving him mostly hindmilk to see if it helps.

image

He’s very alert when he’s awake. And freakishly strong. He has been holding his head up for stretches of time for over a month now, but now he’s added pushing his upper body off mine as well. He also seems to like jumping and squatting, using his own lower body strength to propel himself. He scoots around his crib, too. He’s a busy little 2.0, just like his big brother.

image

Mini Gwinn is into taking pictures lately. And driving vehicles on Batflefield 4. Crazy enough, he has the coordination to use the dual directional joysticks. He has several packs of flash cards, and now that he knows numbers and most letters by sight, he likes to quiz me.
At some point I plan on going back to the gym. These 30 lbs aren’t going to lose themselves. In the mean time, I try to avoid mirrors and my closet.
Rambling post, sorry. Sanity and coherence may return too, but I’m not betting on it.

About mombieconfessions

I am a sarcastic mom, tried and true INTJ, my DISC profile has a high D and C with low I and S, and I'm a quirky geek (love me some Star Wars, BSG, Firefly, Dr, Who and comic books!). When I grow up I want to be an Amazon warrior with super powers and an awesome costume. Music and literature are passions, cooking and baking are hobbies, and writing a blog (such as this one) is both a cathartic release and documentation of the growth of my family and myself. View all posts by mombieconfessions

6 responses to “Two Months and Turning Corners

Leave a Reply

