Pregnancy 2.0- Before to 20 weeks

Hey gang, I hope you kids had an exciting New Year’s. Team Gwinn went to bed before 9 PM. Some of our redneck neighbors shot off fireworks from 10-1, but that didn’t really stop us from getting our beauty rest.

So, in other news, I’m 22 weeks with our second boy! WOOHOO! We’re 66.6% settled on his name (cannot agree on a middle name, despite my many brilliant ideas), and talking to mini Gwinn about his baby brother still brings mostly non-interest at best and “do you want to be a big brother?” questions followed by an adamant “NO” as his response. Well… tough nugget, kiddo. Cause this is happenin’.

Anyway. Here’s some big ol’ belly progress from pre-pregnancy to 20 weeks. I’ve already gained so much weight, but have to keep reminding myself that I can lose it (and bonus, I don’t get stretch marks, so I’ve got that going for me…).

Spring 2013- about 10% body fat

Spring 2013- about 10% body fat

Side view of pre-pregnancy 2013. Spring. Ribs, people. They're in there somewhere...
Side view of pre-pregnancy 2013. Spring. Ribs, people. They’re in there somewhere…

 

Side view around 10 weeks. Don't I look stoked to be showing so early?

Side view around 10 weeks. Don’t I look stoked to be showing so early?

Front view around 10 weeks. Arms still rockin' some cut, but holy smokes. Gelatinous belly abounds.

Front view around 10 weeks. Arms still rockin’ some cut, but holy smokes. Gelatinous belly abounds.

14 weeks

14 weeks

18 weeks- Thanksgivin' ya'll.

18 weeks- Thanksgivin’ ya’ll.

19 weeks- gym clothes, despite their desperate attempts to stretch, no longer fit.

19 weeks- gym clothes, despite their desperate attempts to stretch, no longer fit.

20 weeks- that was the last day I wore my size 3 jeans. -sniff-

20 weeks- that was the last day I wore my size 3 jeans. -sniff-

It’s not the weight gain that blows my mind so much as the CRAZY curve of my spine. Human bodies do cray things, ya’ll.

 

I’m battling a cold, mini Gwinn is fighting something similar, but he’s in a way better mood than me. Nothing phases this kid! I sure hope his little bro is as easy going as he is.

Time to get some tom kha and see if red rooster sauce will clear my sinuses.

Dairy free is difficult. I’ll have to write a whole post on the subject. I can’t think of anything more difficult to cut out than sugar.

Adios!

 

 

About mombieconfessions

I am a sarcastic mom, tried and true INTJ, my DISC profile has a high D and C with low I and S, and I'm a quirky geek (love me some Star Wars, BSG, Firefly, Dr, Who and comic books!). When I grow up I want to be an Amazon warrior with super powers and an awesome costume. Music and literature are passions, cooking and baking are hobbies, and writing a blog (such as this one) is both a cathartic release and documentation of the growth of my family and myself. View all posts by mombieconfessions

8 responses to “Pregnancy 2.0- Before to 20 weeks

  • Southern Sea Muse

    Let’s hear it for rooster sauce…got me through pregnancy #3…and now he won’t eat anything unless it has chili in it πŸ˜€ Beautiful progressive pics – way to go!!

    • mombieconfessions

      Isn’t it funny how what we eat while pregnant affects our kids later? I blame myself for our kiddo’s love of peanut butter and chocolate … thank you! I didn’t document the first pregnancy very well. Did you do this for yours?

      • Southern Sea Muse

        I was a little OCD about the first one. A little less with #2. Then #3 turned all semblance of sanity and organization on it’s bum. And #4’s baby book is parked atop my dresser in the “get-to” pile, dusty, empty and still waiting. And he’s going on 6! I wouldn’t worry about documenting – savor the moment!

  • Mary Sue

    Looking up rooster sauce now….I never craved hot stuff in my pregancy, but the cravings that I did have- whew! I understand. No one get in this woman’s way!

    As to your little 2.0, I look foward to hearing about Mini-Gwinn and his brother’s many adventures….

    • mombieconfessions

      I definitely don’t crave this stuff! Just need it to clear my sinuses while sick. πŸ™‚ it’s a pretty spicy chili sauce. Delicious on all kinds of food but not easy on the stomach (especially while pregnancy- induced acid reflux is in full swing!). The real question about the dynamic duo’s adventures: will I maintain sanity? Probably not.

  • st sahm

    Wow. You look really toned while pregnant. No stretch marks and size 3 jeans until second tri? And you have gorgeous hair! Must be all the huy fong.

    • mombieconfessions

      Thanks! I certainly don’t feel toned… I should clarify that those 3s are stretchy. Well. They were. I think they’ve given up. Thank you for being so sweet! I have huy fong (and maybe all the citrus?) to thank. πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

