Let’s Be Real

It cannot be glossed over any longer: this pregnancy is hard.

So far it isn’t has been as difficult as the first. But I’ve already started swelling in my hands and feet. And the pinched sciatic nerve. And the acid reflux that is triggered by everything, including water (despite 60 mg a day of omeprazole). And the sleeplessness. And the kidney pain (probably from kidney stones, again). And now the pinched nerve in my pubic bone. Again.

Chasing an active two year old doesn’t help. He helps keep my mind off the discomfort usually, but then there are moments where the pain in my back is excruciating and I can’t bend over to restrain mini Gwinn from throwing eggs out of the fridge.

I would consider cutting off an arm to get a massage and a pedicure and a full night’s sleep. And clothes that fit comfortably.

I told Captain Laser Pants that the only thing I think I could do to myself that would be worse would be willingly putting myself in a state prison. He laughed. But really. I genuinely dislike everything about being pregnant (and the first three-four months after). He seems to realize how much I love him that I would torture myself in such a heinous way for him.

In other news, I think I love dairy too much to quit it. Especially cookies and eggnog (for now). December 26th is going to be a rough, rough day.

Happy Friday the 13th, interwebs.

About mombieconfessions

I am a sarcastic mom, tried and true INTJ, my DISC profile has a high D and C with low I and S, and I'm a quirky geek (love me some Star Wars, BSG, Firefly, Dr, Who and comic books!). When I grow up I want to be an Amazon warrior with super powers and an awesome costume. Music and literature are passions, cooking and baking are hobbies, and writing a blog (such as this one) is both a cathartic release and documentation of the growth of my family and myself. View all posts by mombieconfessions

6 responses to “Let’s Be Real

Leave a Reply

