To Target I Go

Just a quick “what I wore to the store” post. Being a mom means, among other things, wearing pratical and only moderately cute things. And I’d you’re aa stylish mom, I don’t want to hear about it.

image

i love plaid.

image

plaidy plaid plaid. and boyfriend jeans.

image

rolled up. barefoot. because i live in Georgia.

About mombieconfessions

I am a sarcastic mom, tried and true INTJ, my DISC profile has a high D and C with low I and S, and I'm a quirky geek (love me some Star Wars, BSG, Firefly, Dr, Who and comic books!). When I grow up I want to be an Amazon warrior with super powers and an awesome costume. Music and literature are passions, cooking and baking are hobbies, and writing a blog (such as this one) is both a cathartic release and documentation of the growth of my family and myself. View all posts by mombieconfessions

5 responses to “To Target I Go

  • Sesame

    Hi! Just found your blog through WP, and I look like a total stalker in saying this, but totally weird… I live in Atlanta, am an INTJ (or P, depending on my mood when taking the test), am a new mom, will be skipping Dragon*Con this year for baby reasons (not sure if you go, but the geeky stuff.. you know.), and will have been out of high school for 10 years next summer. Crazy.

    • mombieconfessions

      Get right out of town. It’s like looking into an interwebs mirror! Maybe we’re sisters from different misters. It looks like I’m skipping D*Con this year, too (baby reasons, mostly). So cool to hear from a fellow INTJ mom in Atlanta! Thank you for checking out the blog. 🙂

  • Stacy Guy Evans

    Now you know that in RedNeckAneese barefoot goes hand in hand with pregnant right???? I love the plaid.

    • mombieconfessions

      Don’t you put that evil on me, Stacy! Hehe. Since I’m on isotretinoin, I get a pregnancy test every 30 days. I am most definitely not pregnant. 😀 Thank you! This shirt is one of my old favorites that is making a reappearance these days.

  • Saint Stay At Home

    Get it, Georgia!

Leave a Reply

